The Government of the Republic of Singapore and the Government of the Republic of the Union of Myanmar have mutually agreed on visa exemption with effect from 1 December 2016 for holders of ordinary passports for social visits not exceeding 30 days, subject to prevailing entry requirements. However, there are still restrictions imposed on travellers visiting some parts of Myanmar. Travellers should check the website of the Myanmar Ministry of Hotels and Tourism ( for the updated list of restricted areas in the country.  

Please contact the nearest Myanmar Embassy/Consulate of the country which you are in on whether any special permits are required to enter these areas and all other queries concerning entry and stay in Myanmar. 

Travel Page