Cambodia was one of the first countries to recognise Singapore’s independence on 10 August 1965, via a telegram from then-Prince Norodom Sihanouk to then-Prime Minister Lee Kuan Yew. Formal diplomatic relations were established on 15 September 1965. Dr Ernest Steven Monteiro was appointed Singapore’s first Ambassador to Cambodia and took up post in 1966. The Embassy was closed in 1973 but reopened in 1995, following Mr Mushahid Ali’s appointment as Ambassador.


Ms TEO Lay Cheng



Ms LAM Keat Ying

First Secretary (Admin and Consular)


Mr CHIU Eng Tatt
First Secretary


Mr SIM Fu-Hua

Second Secretary (Political)


COL NG Yu Long, Bernard 

Defence Attaché (Resident in Hanoi)


Ms Joyce NG
Attaché (Singapore Cooperation Centre)




Last updated on 20 September 2021

Travel Page