The High Commission will be closed on the following holidays in 2022.

New Year's Day

-

Saturday, 1 January

 

Thaipusam

-

Tuesday, 18 January

Federal Territory Day

 

-

Tuesday, 1 February

Chinese New Year

 

-

Tuesday, 1 February

Wednesday, 2 February

Nuzul Al-Quran Day

 

-

Tuesday, 19 April

Labour Day

-

Sunday, 1 May
Monday, 2 May*

Hari Raya Puasa^

-

Tuesday, 3 May

Wednesday, 4 May

 

Vesak Day
- Sunday, 15 May
Monday, 16 May*

Agong’s Birthday

 

-

Monday, 6 June

Hari Raya Qurban^

-

Sunday, 10 July
Monday, 11 July*

 

Awal Muharam (Maal Hijrah)

-

Saturday, 30 July

 

Singapore's National Day

 

-

Tuesday, 9 August

Malaysia's National Day

 

-

Wednesday, 31 August

Malaysia Day

 

-

Friday, 16 September

 

Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday

 

-

Sunday, 9 October
Monday, 10 October*

Deepavali^

 

-

Monday, 24 October

 

Christmas

-

Sunday, 25 December
Monday, 26 December*

 

^Dates subject to confirmation.
*Replacement holiday for holidays that fall on Sunday or Public Holiday.

 

 


Travel Page