Formal diplomatic relations between the Republic of Singapore and the Republic of Indonesia were established on 7 September 1967, through a Joint Communique signed by then-Singapore Foreign Minister S Rajaratnam and then-Indonesian Foreign Minister Adam Malik. Prior to this, a Singapore Liaison Office had operated in Jakarta since December 1966.

Following both countries’ agreement to establish formal diplomatic relations at the Ambassadorial level, Mr Ridzwan Dzafir, the then-Singapore Liaison Officer in Jakarta, was appointed Chargé d’Affaires of the Singapore Embassy in Jakarta. In 1968, Mr P S Raman was appointed Singapore’s first Ambassador to Indonesia.

At present, there are officers from several Singapore agencies at the Embassy, reflecting the breadth and depth of the bilateral relationship.  These include the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Ministry of Defence/Singapore Armed Forces, Ministry of Home Affairs/Singapore Police Force, Ministry of Trade and Industry, Economic Development Board, and Enterprise Singapore.
The current Ambassador, Mr Kwok Fook Seng, assumed post in July 2022.


Key Staff Members

Mr Kwok Fook Seng



Mr Jeremy Sor

Deputy Chief of Mission & Counsellor


Mr Sim Siong Chye

Counsellor (Admin & Consular)

Mr Janson Chang

Counsellor (Political)


Mr Aaron Chee

Counsellor (Political)


Mr Michael Kuek

Counsellor (Development)


Mr Aaron Ee

Counsellor (Commercial)


COL Nicholas Lim

Defence Attaché


COL Gene Tan

Army Attaché


SLTC Wong Ngian Tong

Asst Defence Attaché


SLTC Davis Lee

Asst Defence Attaché


SUPT Ahmad Najib Bin Mohamed Naim

Police Attaché 


Mr Samuel Woon

First Secretary (Political)


Mr Melvyn Foo

First Secretary (Political)


Mr Linus Wong

First Secretary (Political)


Ms Felise Leow

First Secretary (Political)

Mr Eugene Yeo

First Secretary (Commercial)


Mr Blias Tan

First Secretary (Commercial)


Ms Min Kuek

First Secretary (Commercial)

Mr Dixon Yu

First Secretary (Industry)


Ms Kok May Chew

First Secretary (Admin & Consular)


Ms Natasha Sim

Second Secretary (Political)


Ms Melissa Ting

Second Secretary (Development)


Mr Muhammad Danish Durrani Bin Mohamad Yusof

Attaché (Admin & Consular) 


Travel Page