Entry requirement for all foreigners


A visa is required for citizens / passport holders of the following countries or regions to enter Singapore:


Afghanistan, Algeria, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Belarus, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Egypt, Georgia, Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (Document of Identity), India, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Libya, Macao Special Administrative Region (Travel Permit), Mali, Morocco, Moldova, Nigeria, Pakistan, People’s Republic of China (PRC), Russia, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Tajikistan, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Yemen


You will also need a visa if you are travelling on:

·         A Palestinian Authority passport

·         A temporary passport issued by the United Arab Emirates

·         Refugee travel documents issued by a Middle East country


For the latest information on visa requirements, please visit the Immigration & Checkpoints Authority’s website here.


Visa Application


The Embassy accepts visa applications from 9:00am to 12:00pm from Monday to Friday (except on public holidays), at a non-refundable fee of VND 500,000 per application (rate as at 1 September 2019). 

Travel Page