HOLIDAYS 2022

 

 

Name of Public Holiday

 

Day and Date

 

New Year’s Day

 

Saturday, 1 January *

Monday, 3 January

 

 

Chinese New Year

 

 

Monday, 31 January

Tuesday, 1 February

Wednesday, 2 February

Thursday, 3 February #

Friday, 4 February #

Saturday, 5 February

Sunday, 6 February

 

Note: Sat, 29 Jan. and Sun, 30 Jan. are working days.

 

Qingming Festival

 

 

Monday, 4 April #

Tuesday, 5 April

 

Note: Sat, 2 Apr. is a working day.

 

 

Labour Day

 

 

Sunday, 1 May *

Monday, 2 May

Tuesday, 3 May #

Wednesday, 4 May #

 

Note: Sun, 24 Apr. and Sat, 7 May are working days.

 

 

Duanwu Festival

 

 

Friday, 3 June

 

 

Singapore’s National Day

 

 

Tuesday, 9 August

 

 

Mid-Autumn Festival

 

 

Saturday, 10 September *

Monday, 12 September

 

 

China National Day

 

 

Saturday, 1 October *

Sunday, 2 October *

Monday, 3 October

Tuesday, 4 October

Wednesday, 5 October

Thursday, 6 October #

Friday, 7 October #

 

 

Note: Sat, 8 Oct. and Sun, 9 Oct. are working days.

 

Remarks/Note (if any)

 

When a Public Holiday falls on a Saturday or Sunday, the following working day shall be observed as a holiday.

 

* In this connection, 

Monday, 3 January is a holiday (for New Year's Day)

Monday, 2 May is a holiday (for Labor Day)

Monday, 12 September is a holiday (for Mid-Autumn Festival)

Tuesday, 4 October and Wednesday, 5 October are holidays (for China National Day.

 

Holiday adjustments:

# The State Council has announced the holiday adjustments. 

(a)  Chinese New Year

Thursday, 3 February and Friday, 4 February are holidays. However, Sat, 29 Jan. and Sun, 30 Jan. are working days.

(b) Qingming Festival

Monday, 4 April is a holiday. However, Sat, 2 Apr. is a working day.

(c) Labor Day

Tuesday, 3 May and Wednesday, 4 May are holidays. However,  Sun, 24 Apr. and Sat, 7 May are working days.

(d) China National Day

Thursday, 6 October and Friday, 7 October are holidays. However, Sat, 8 Oct. and Sun, 9 Oct. are working days.

 

The above list also applies to the Singapore Consulates-General in Shanghai, Xiamen, Guangzhou and Chengdu. 

 

 

 

.    .    .    .    .

Travel Page