The Embassy in Beijing was established in 3 October 1990.

Its mission is to safeguard the interests of Singaporeans visiting, living, studying and working in China, and to promote political, economic and cultural links between Singapore and China.


The key officials of the Embassy are as follows:



Mr Lui Tuck Yew



Ms Zhou Suli

Deputy Chief of Mission &



Mr Lin Jiayi

Counsellor (Political)

Head of Political Section


Ms Winnie Tan Ting Ting

Counsellor (Admin & Consular) 


Mr Dean Lee



Ms Joyce Lim Zi Kun

First Secretary (Political)


Ms Eileen Chong Pei Shan

First Secretary (Political)


Mr Norman Aziz-Boey

First Secretary (Political)


Mr Dion Loke Cheng Wang

First Secretary (Political)


Mr Sherman Tan Yong Kian

First Secretary (Political)


Ms Chin Hsien Juen

First Secretary (Admin & Consular)


Mr Alvin Wong Tze Chin

First Secretary


Ms Lim Lee Chin

First Secretary (Visa & Consular)


Ms Lim Jing Hong

Second Secretary (Visa & Consular)


Mr Alan Toh Song Chuan

Attaché (Admin & Consular)

Commercial Section

Mr Yap Cheng Boon

Counsellor (Commercial)


Ms Kathryn Zhang Xiao-Si

Regional Director


Mr Lejon Chua

Regional Director


Industry Section

Mr Chua Zong Lun

Counsellor (Industry)


Ms Chan Wing Yue

First Secretary (Industry)


Ms Sarah Chua

Second Secretary (Industry)


Defence Office

Mr Tay Kia Han

Defence Attaché


Education Section

Mr Tang Jui Piow

First Secretary (Education)


Economic Section

Mr Wong Choo Sin

Counsellor (Economic)


Ms Alice Chen Huiyu

First Secretary (Economic)


SPF Office

Mr Loy Chye Meng

Counsellor (Police)


MCI Section

Ms Lim Xin Bei, Ammily

First Secretary (Information)


Infocomm Section

Mr Chng Ken Wei

First Secretary

Travel Page