PUBLIC HOLIDAYS

OCCASION

 

HOLIDAY

 

SINGAPORE EMBASSY IN BEIJING

HOLIDAYS 2021

Name of Public Holiday

Day and Date

New Year’s Day

Friday, 1 January

Chinese New Year

Thursday, 11 February
Friday, 12 February
Saturday, 13 February
*
Sunday, 14 February
Monday, 15 February
Tuesday, 16 February #
Wednesday, 17 February #

Note: Sun, 7 Feb. and Sat, 20 Feb are working days.

Qingming Festival

Sunday, 4 April*
Monday, 5 April

Labour Day

Saturday, 1 May*
Sunday, 2 May
Monday, 3 May
Tuesday, 4 May#
Wednesday, 5 May#

Note: Sun, 25 Apr. and Sat, 8 May are working days.

Duanwu Festival

Monday, 14 June

Singapore’s National Day

Monday, 9 August

Mid-Autumn Festival

Monday, 20 September#
Tuesday, 21 September

Note: Sat, 18 Sept. is a working day.

China National Day

Friday, 1 October
Saturday, 2 October*
Sunday, 3 October*

Monday, 4 October
Tuesday, 5 October
Wednesday, 6 October #
Thursday, 7 October #

Note: Sun, 26 Sept. and Sat, 9 Oct. are working days.

Remarks/Note (if any)

When a Public Holiday falls on a Saturday or Sunday, the following working day shall be observed as a holiday.
* In this connection,
Monday, 15 February is a holiday (for Chinese New Year)
Monday, 5 April is a holiday (for Qingming Festival)
Monday, 3 May is a holiday (for Labor Day)
Monday, 4 October and Tuesday, 5 October are holidays (for China National Day).

Holiday adjustments:
# The State Council has announced the holiday adjustments.
(a) Chinese New Year
Tuesday, 16 February and Wednesday, 17 February are holidays. However, Sun, 7 Feb. and Sat, 20 Feb are working days.
(b) Labour Day
Tuesday, 4 May and Wednesday, 5 May are holdiays. However, Sun, 25 Apr. and Sat, 8 May are working days.
(c) Mid-Autumn Festival
Tuesday, 21 September is a holiday. However, Sat, 18 Sept. is a working day.
(d) China National Day
Wednesday, 6 October and Thursday, 7 October are holidays. However, Sun, 26 Sept. and Sat, 9 Oct. are working days.

The above list also applies to the Singapore Consulates-General in Shanghai, Xiamen, Guangzhou and Chengdu.

Travel Page