Diplomatic relations between Singapore and the United States were established in 1966. The Singapore Embassy in Washington D.C. is committed to:

  • Contributing to the formulation and implementation of Singapore's foreign policy to advance our national interests. We do so by providing the Government of Singapore with reporting and analysis of political and economic developments in the United States;
  • Making friends and being a responsible and constructive member of the international community. This includes deepening bilateral ties with the United States, including in foreign policy and defence. We also work to promote and expand Singapore’s trade and economic relationship with the United States, and to reach out to the public to promote Singapore's image; and
  • Providing efficient and responsive consular assistance to Singaporeans in the United States.

Embassy Officials


Ms Cindy WEE
Deputy Chief of Mission & Minister-Counsellor

Brigadier-General TAN Boon Kim
Defence Attaché

Ms LEE Weimin
Counsellor (Political)

Mr CHIA Huan Boon

Mr Alex LEE Siang Meng
Counsellor (Defence Technology)

Ms SHEILA DEVI d/o Panirsilvam

Ms Andrea PHUA
Counsellor (Economic)

Lieutenant Colonel ANG Thiam Guan
Assistant Defence Attaché 

Mr Desmond LIM
First Secretary (Political)

Mr Noah NEO
First Secretary (Political)

Mr Han Yang LAU
First Secretary (Political)

Ms ONG Yan Han
First Secretary (Political)

Ms Siti Nurasyikin AZMAN
First Secretary (Information)

Ms Siti Aishah MOHAMED
First Secretary (Economic)

Mr ZHONG Mingxuan
First Secretary (Defence Technology)

Mr Aloysius HAN
First Secretary (Defence Technology)

Mr WONG Whye Mun
First Secretary (Admin & Consular)

First Secretary (Admin & Consular)

Ms Maisarah ABU BAKAR
Attaché (Admin & Consular)

The list of former Ambassadors to the United States can be found here.

Travel Page