Since Singapore and China established diplomatic relations in October 1990, the former Singapore Commercial Representative Office in Shanghai was renamed as Singapore Consulate in Shanghai. It was later upgraded to the Consulate-General in Shanghai in January 1996. The mission of the Consulate-General is to safeguard the interests of Singaporeans visiting, living and working in its consular district of the Shanghai Municipality, and the Anhui, Jiangsu and Zhejiang Provinces and to promote political, economic and cultural links between Singapore and China.

Key Staff Members

Mr Chua Teng Hoe



Ms Liew Li Lin

Deputy Consul-General

Ms Danielle Koh

Consul (Political)

Mr Sim Shi Kai

Consul (Admin & Consular)


Ms Natalie Koh

Vice-Consul (Admin & Consular)

Ms Sharon Tan
Vice-Consul (Visa)


Ms Teo Ngee Theng

Consular Officer


Commercial Section
(Enterprise Singapore)


Mr Yew Sung Pei



Mr Desmond Tay



Ms Mok Kai Lynn



Ms April Oh Lay Yen



Mr Eugene Eu Zhen An



Industry Section

(Economic Development Board)

Mr Andy Chua


Overseas Singapore Section



Singapore Embassy and Consulates-General in China


Besides the Consulate-General in Shanghai, we have an Embassy in Beijing and Consulates-General in Guangzhou, Hong Kong, Xiamen and Chengdu.




Travel Page