Singapore Government
Font size

No results found.

Travel Advisory for Jammu & Kashmir, India

18 March 2019
Singaporeans should defer all non-essential travel to Jammu & Kashmir in India, given the uncertain security situation there.

Singaporeans travelling to other parts in India should continue to take all necessary precautions to ensure their personal safety. They are advised to stay vigilant, monitor developments through the local news, and heed the instructions of the local authorities. Do stay in touch with your family and friends in Singapore so that they know you are safe. Singaporeans in India are encouraged to eRegister with the Ministry of Foreign Affairs at


Those who require consular assistance can contact the following:



E-6 Chandragupta Marg, Chanakyapuri, New Delhi 110021

Tel: +91 11 4600 0800 / +91 98102 03595


Ministry of Foreign Affairs Duty Office (24-hours)
Tanglin, Singapore 248163

Tel: +65 6379 8800/ 8855



Show More


  • 03 Jul 2019

    Consular Services

    Consular services, including notarial (e.g. notarisation of CPF withdrawal forms) and Singapore citizen/permanent resident-related services (e.g. passport application, re-entry permit renewal), are available from 9.00 am to 1.00 pm from Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays). For more information, please contact us via email at or call us at +91 44 2815 8207.

  • 29 May 2019

    Be Informed and Be Safe

    In view of the upcoming school holidays, Singaporeans planning overseas travel are reminded to take necessary precautions, including being prepared to deal with accidents, natural disasters or terrorism. Singaporeans are also reminded to be familiar with your destination’s local laws and customs restrictions, including immigration procedures and entry requirements. Please click above for more information.

  • 08 May 2019

    Have Queries on the Singapore Visa?

    Please visit our Frequently Asked Questions on Visas by clicking the link above. Should you have any other queries on visas, you can call us at +91 44 2815 8207 or email us at

  • 26 Mar 2019

    List of Authorised Visa Agents (AVAs) in Chennai, Bengaluru, and Vijayawada

  • 19 Feb 2018

    Exemption for Singapore Citizens Contributing to India's EPF

    Singapore Citizens working in India were previously required to contribute to India’s Employees’ Provident Fund (EPF). Through negotiations with India’s Employees’ Provident Fund Organisation, all Singapore Citizens are now exempt from this requirement. Please click the header above for more information.

  • 24 Nov 2017

    e-Visa Facility for Entry into India

    The Indian e-Visa is only valid for entry through 28 designated airports (i.e. Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Bagdogra, Bengaluru, Bhubaneshwar, Calicut, Chennai, Chandigarh, Cochin, Coimbatore, Delhi, Gaya, Goa, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Madurai, Mangalore, Mumbai, Nagpur, Port Blair, Pune, Tiruchirapalli, Trivandrum, Varanasi, and Vishakhapatnam) and 5 designated seaports (i.e. Cochin, Goa, Mangalore, Mumbai, and Chennai). However, the Indian e-Visa holder can exit from any authorised Immigration Check Posts (ICPs) in India. This Indian e-Visa is an addition to existing Visa services. Information on the Indian e-Visa can be found at the Indian Visa Online website by clicking the header above.

Mission Updates

View All

Press Statements & Transcripts

View All

Travel Page