Highlights of Singapore's 2018 ASEAN Chairmanship

ASEAN Infographic


ASEAN Smart Cities Network (ASCN)

The ASEAN Smart Cities Network (ASCN) is envisioned as a collaborative platform where cities from the ten ASEAN Member States (AMS) work towards the common goal of smart and sustainable urban development.

Its primary goal will be to improve the lives of ASEAN citizens, using technology as an enabler. By focusing on our people, it will adopt an inclusive approach to smart city development that is respectful of human rights and fundamental freedoms as inscribed in the ASEAN Charter. The networking of Smart Cities across ASEAN would also contribute to enhancing better mutual understanding across cultures.

The ASCN aims to facilitate cooperation on smart cities development, catalyse bankable projects with the private sector, and secure funding and support from ASEAN’s external partners.


More information on the ASEAN Smart City Network appended below:

Concept Note of the ASEAN Smart Cities Network (733.63KB)

Bandar Seri Begawan (299.48KB)

Bangkok (140.01KB)

Banyuwangi (286.03KB)

Battambang (285.04KB)

Cebu City (283.55KB)

Chonburi (284.43KB)

Da Nang (150.29KB)

Davao City (307.77KB)

DKI Jakarta (287.93KB)

Hanoi (325.18KB)

Ho Chi Minh City (294.43KB)

Johor Bahru (288.16KB)

Kota Kinabalu (170.78KB)

Kuala Lumpur (287.52KB)

Kuching (281.29KB)

Luang Prabang (286.37KB)

Makassar (412.62KB)

Mandalay (150.50KB)

Manila (292.31KB)

Nay Pyi Taw (286.25KB)

Phnom Penh (276.83KB)

Phuket (356.31KB)

Siem Reap (295.25KB)

Singapore (284.57KB)

Vientiane (289.76KB)

Yangon (290.60KB)

Travel Page