Embassy of The Republic of Singapore - Moscow
Home   |  Русский  

About The Embassy

Singapore and the then USSR established diplomatic relations in June 1968.

Singapore's first official representative to the USSR was Mr Chandra Das, who functioned in Moscow as Singapore's Trade Representative with senior diplomatic status. The office was initially located in Hotel Ukraine in Moscow, one of the city's grandest structures then and now. On 4 May 1971, the Embassy was relocated to its current premises near the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Singapore's first Ambassador, Mr P S Raman, took up post on 15 July 1971 and presented his credentials to the Soviet government on 30 July 1971. Mr Raman served from 1971 till 1976. Since then, Singapore has been represented by 8 other Ambassadors: Mr Joseph Francis Conceicao (1977-81 and 1990-94); Mr Ho Guan Lim (1981-84); Mr Kemal Siddique (1984-86); Mr Chiang Hai Ding (1986-89); Mr Bilahari Kim Hee P S Kausikan (1994-95); Mr Mark Hong Tat Soon (1995-2002); Mr Michael Tay (2002-2008); and Mr Simon Tensing de Cruz (2008-2012).The current Ambassador is Ms Lim Kheng Hua, who took up the position on 23 April 2012.

The Embassy has the following departments:

  1. Political Department
  2. Consular Department
  3. Finance Department
  4. Administartion Department
  5. Tourism Department
  6. Trade Department

If you wish to email the Embassy, please click here.


Pereulok Kamennaya Sloboda, 5
Moscow, 121099

001-7-(499) 241-3702,

001-7-(499) 241-7895


Hours of Work:
Monday - Friday
9.00 am to 1.00 pm
2.00 pm to 5.30 pm

The Embassy is closed on Saturday, Sunday and Public Holidays

Singaporeans in distress who need urgent consular assistance outside of office hours may contact the Embassy's Consular Officer on mobile number +7-903-7222 580.

Location Map

OM e-banner - DRAFT V2b
OSU Logo
Centre For Liveable Cities