Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore - Chennai

List of Public Holidays in Chennai for 2019

Occasion Holiday
New Year's Day Tuesday, 1 January
Pongal Tuesday, 15 January
Thiruvalluvar Day Wednesday, 16 January
Uzhavar Thirunal Thursday, 17 January
Republic Day Saturday, 26 January
Telugu New Year's Day Saturday, 6 April
Tamil New Year's Day and Dr. B. R. Ambedkar's Birthday Sunday, 14 April
Mahaveer Jayanthi Wednesday, 17 April
Good Friday Friday, 19 April
May Day Wednesday, 1 May
Ramzan Wednesday, 5 June
Singapore National Day Friday, 9 August
Bakrid Monday, 12 August
Independence Day Thursday, 15 August
Krishna Jayanthi Friday, 23 August
Vinayakar Chathurthi Monday, 2 September
Muharram Tuesday, 10 September
Gandhi Jayanthi Wednesday, 2 October
Ayutha Pooja Monday, 7 October
Vijaya Dasami Tuesday, 8 October
Deepavali Sunday, 27 October
Milad-un-Nabi Sunday, 10 November
Christmas Wednesday, 25 December


Remarks/Note(if any)

No substitution if a public holiday falls on Saturday or Sunday. Saturdays and Sundays are non-working days for the Consulate-General.


17-A North Boag Road
T.Nagar, Chennai- 600017
Tamil Nadu, India


(91) (44) 28158207
(91) (44) 28158208 (Visa)

(91) (44) 28158209


Operational Hours:
Mon - Fri
8.30 am to 1.00 pm;
2.00 pm to 5.00 pm
Saturday, Sunday and Public Holidays closed

Visa Matters:
Please apply through our Authorised Visa Agents (AVA). Please click here for more information.

Location Map

Websites of other Singapore Missions in India

OM e-banner - DRAFT V2b
OSU Logo