Embassy of the Republic of Singapore - Berlin
Go
Home   |  English  
 
 

Übersicht

Übersicht

Singapur ist eine sonnige, tropische Insel in Südostasien an der südlichen Spitze der Malaiischen Halbinsel. Der Stadtstaat umfasst 710 Quadratkilometern und wird von fünf Millionen Menschen aus vier bedeutende Gemeinschaften bewohnt: Chinesen (die Mehrheit), Malaien, Indern und Eurasier. Das Land ist seit dem hat seit 9. August 1965 unabhängig und hat eine System der parlamentarischen Demokratie eingeführt.  Premierminister Lee Hsien Loong leitet derzeit die Regierung und leitet das Kabinett, während Präsident Tony Tan Keng Yam das Staatsoberhaupt ist.


Die Lage Singapurs in Südostasien ist ideal, denn von hier aus ist der Rest der Region nur ein Katzensprung entfernt. Der Stadtstaat ist eine blühende Metropole mit einer Infrastruktur der Weltklasse, einem vollständig integrierten, inselweitem Transportnetzwerk, dynamischen Umfeld für Unternehmen, pulsierenden Lebensräumen und einer vielfältige Kultur, die  hauptsächlich von den vier großen Gemeinschaften in Singapur  beeinflusst wird. Jede dieser Gemeinschaften bieten eine unterschiedlche Perspektive des Lebens in Singapur was Kultur, Religion, Gastronomie,  Sprache und Geschichte anbetrifft.


about_singapore


Einer der Gründe, warum sich Singapur als  solch eine Attraktion in der Heimat herausgetellt hat,  ist die Unkompliwertheit  des Lebens, insbesondere was Wohnen, Beförderung und das Regierungssystem an betrifft. In den verga ngenen Jahren hat Singapur hat erhebliche Fortschritte in vielen Bereichen gemacht und eine ermutigende Anzahl von internationalen Auszeichnungen erhalten, die die Stadt als eine lebendige Meropole der Weltklasse anerkennen.

 

Ob Künste und Kulturaustausch, Schaffung von zukunftsweisender Innovationen um das Leben der Gemeinschaften in der Heimat oder im Ausland zu bereichern oder als Treffpunkt für Entrepreneurs der Weltklasse, die örtlich, wie auch international neue Geschäftsmöglichkeiten in ie Wege leiten, Singapur ist ganz einfach der Ort, wo sich die Welt trifft.

 
 

Adresse:
Voßstraße 17
10117 Berlin
Federal Republic of Germany

Telefon:
030/226 343 - 0

Fax:
030/226 343 75

E-Mail:
singemb_ber@mfa.sg

Öffnungszeiten:
Montag - Freitag:
09:00 bis 13:00 Uhr und 13:30 bis 17:00 Uhr

Sprechzeiten:
Montag, Dienstag, Donnerstag, Freitag 9.30 bis 12.30,
Mittwoch 14.00 bis 16.30

Samstags und Sonntags geschlossen, ebenso an gesetzlichen Feiertagen und am 09. August (Singapurischer Nationalfeiertag)

Anfahrt:
Die Botschaft liegt in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Potsdamer Platz (gegenüber des Marriott Hotels). Die nächste U-Bahn Haltestelle ist Potsdamer Platz oder Mohrenstraße (Linie U2).

Karte

OM e-banner - DRAFT V2b
OSU Logo
banner_dgs_178x90

Embassy of the Republic of Singapore - Berlin
Go
Home   |  Deutsch  
 
 

Overview

Overview

About Singapore


Singapore is a sunny, tropical island in South-east Asia, off the southern tip of the Malay Peninsula. The city-state is 710 square kilometres and inhabited by five million people from four major communities; Chinese (majority), Malay, Indian and Eurasian. Since its independence in 9 August 1965, the country has adopted a parliamentary democracy system.  Currently, the government and the cabinet are led by Prime Minister, Lee Hsien Loong while President Halimah Yacob is the Head of State.

Ideally positioned in South-east Asia, where the rest of the region is just a hop, skip and jump away, Singapore is a thriving metropolis offering a world-class infrastructure, a fully integrated island-wide transport network, dynamic business environment, vibrant living spaces and a rich culture largely influenced by the four major communities in Singapore with each offering different perspective of life in Singapore in terms of culture, religion, food, language and history.

about_singapore


One of the reasons that Singapore proves to be such an attraction as a home is the ease of living, particularly in terms of residence, transportation and governance system. Over the years, Singapore has made significant strides in many areas and has attracted an encouraging number of international accolades which recognise the city as vibrant and world-class.

So whether it's the arts and cultural exchanges, the creation of cutting-edge innovation to enrich the lives of the communities at home or abroad, or the coming together of world-class minds to spark new business opportunities locally and internationally, Singapore is simply, the place where worlds meet.

 
 

Address:
Voßstraße 17
10117 Berlin
Federal Republic of Germany

Tel:
(49)(30) 226 343 - 0

Emergency Contact for Singaporeans in Germany:

+49 (0) 152-2341-2182
(Please note that this number is only in use outside the Embassy’s normal operating hours.  The Duty Officer’s priority is to handle emergency or urgent consular cases, especially from Singaporeans in Germany. We ask that all non-urgent and general enquiries (e.g., visas) be directed to our main line during office hours or via email.)

Fax:
(49)(30) 226 343 75

Email:
singemb_ber@mfa.sg

Operational Hours:
Mon - Fri
9.00 am - 1.00 pm;
1.30 pm - 5.00 pm

Closed on Sat and Sun, German public holidays and Singapore's National Day (9 August)

Visa Hours:
Mon, Tues , Thurs , Fri - 9.30am to 12.30pm
Wed 2pm to 4.30 pm

How to find us:

The Embassy is located just off Potsdamer Platz (opposite the Berlin Marriott Hotel). The nearest underground (U-Bahn) station is Potsdamer Platz or Mohrenstrasse on the U2 line.

Location Map

OM e-banner - DRAFT V2b
OSU Logo
banner_dgs_178x90