PUBLIC HOLIDAYS
OCCASION HOLIDAY
SINGAPORE CONSULATE-GENERAL IN CHENNAI
PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2022
Name of Public Holiday Day and Date
New Year's Day - Saturday, 1 January
Pongal - Friday, 14 January
Thiruvalluvar Day - Saturday, 15 January
Uzhavar Thirunal - Sunday, 16 January
Republic Day - Wednesday, 26 January
Telugu New Year's Day - Saturday, 2 April
Tamil New Year's Day, Dr. B. R. Ambedkar's Birthday and Mahaveer Jayanthi - Thursday, 14 April
Good Friday - Friday, 15 April
May Day - Sunday, 1 May
Ramzan - Tuesday, 3 May
Bakrid - Sunday, 10 July
Singapore National Day/Muharram - Tuesday, 9 August
Independence Day - Monday, 15 August
Krishna Jayanthi - Friday, 19 August
Vinayakar Chathurthi - Wednesday, 31 August
Gandhi Jayanthi - Sunday, 2 October
Ayutha Pooja - Tuesday, 4 October
Vijaya Dasami - Wednesday, 5 October
Milad-un-Nabi - Sunday, 9 October
Deepavali - Monday, 24 October
Christmas - Sunday, 25 December

Travel Page